What music do you like?

When I was younger, I listened to a lot of rock and metal. In high school, I listened to Linkin Park, Static-X, Disturbed, Smashing Pumpkins, 3 Doors Down, and Green Day. In college, my tastes softened and broadened and I listened to some punk rock like Panic at the Disco and Yellowcard, trances like Above and Beyond and Armin Van Buren, and different random music like Matisyahu. As I got older, I almost completely stopped listening to music and mostly just listen to podcasts now. I think the draw of music is strongest from 14 years old up to early 20s and then it becomes less important in your life, unless you play an instrument. Most of the adults I know only can talk about music from when they were teenagers.

What music do you like? Take my survey.

Music Poll

Leave a Reply