Favorite Holiday(Chinese New Year)

My favorite holiday is the Chinese New Year. Our family will do a lot of thing at that time. This break is very long.

First, we will go to our old home to worship.

We will take a long time to drive.

We will wake up early.

so the first day is a tired day.

Second, my aunt will cook lunch.

I anticipate her food because it is very yummy.

She will cook, chicken, bamboo shoots, and fish (kind of thing)  as a part of worship.

So this is our reunion dinner

Next, the second day.

We will go to the temple and the uncle’s home.

We go to the temple just to pray for safety and eat their food.

At night, uncle will cook a lot of food for us, and we will eat together, and drink little liqueur.

Next, we will go to my grandma’s home, we also go there to eat.

But we will go to the night market, and I will go to buy a firecracker.

And there have to play firecracker place, every year I will go play, it is very fun.

Finally, the last few days of vacation.

We travel with our family.

I  like this travel because it is can help me relax.

And every time we travel we can eat many delicious foods.

Every trip can help me know more places, also help me promote family feelings.

I very like the Chinese New Year.

Every Chinese New Year always has many foods.

I feel very happy.

Because it can help people’s mood getting better.

I always look forward to this Holiday.

 

4 thoughts on “Favorite Holiday(Chinese New Year)

  1. Hi Jerry. My name is Bristol! I noticed that you travel and lot and worship. I travel too. What is worship? What do you eat? Also what do you eat in the temple? come visit my blog at afascinatingblogbybristol20.edublogs.org

  2. Jerry,

    Thanks for sharing about your favorite holidays and the traditions. The pictures add to your posts. Good job 🙂

    A good writer brings their reader to a journey and make them relate.
    Reading your post brought me back to my childhood where we celebrated Diwali holidays first with my paternal then my maternal family and having fun with both sides of cousins. Keep up with your writing. 🙂

    Best wishes.

    Mrs. Trivedi-Ziemba
    Commenter, Student Blogging Challenge 2019, USA
    http://trivediziemba.edublogs.org/

Leave a Reply